Day Eighteen: A brief interruption; an apology.

Only now, looking at the calendar, do I realise how much I have let this blog lapse. I missed a day or two, and then it snowballed. Another issue is that Steph works during the week, and due to her night shift (which I have almost attempted to match my sleeping pattern with) we don’t really come to life until around 2pm. The days are filled with bumming around locally, grocery shopping or going out for something to eat/drink.

It’s great, but it’s hardly blogworthy.

Looking back at iPhoto, I can see that the day was pretty uneventful. I’ve found that if I didn’t document it with a photo, the chances are it wasn’t worth remembering… and it certainly wasn’t worth passing on. Day eighteen (which is actually the 7th of October) is a perfect example of this. There were two photos taken of the day:

This is a basket of popcorn that was inexplicably served with our meal at the Ground Round. It was seemingly in place of a bread basket, as is usually customary.

This is Irving asleep in a drawer, which I found amusing enough to photograph.

I think this illustrates my point. No-one cares if Irving was sleeping in a drawer except for me, and maybe Steph. Not even Irving himself cares that I find his choice of bedding humourous.

I will catch up on the weekend in Aberdeen (and this weekend just gone) post haste, and furthermore I will attempt to refrain from documenting the more pointless aspects of my time in the States.

2 comments on “Day Eighteen: A brief interruption; an apology.

  1. I always care about cat and food related things. Irving in a drawer!

  2. fitzy says:

    is irving in a drawer both simultaneously dead and alive? i think youve solved the problem chris! just open the drawer

Leave a comment